Governing Body

Chair of Governors

Mrs J Farrell

School governors provide strategic leadership and accountability in schools. Each individual governor is a member of a governing board, which is established in law as a corporate body. Individual governors may not act independently of the rest of the governing board; decisions are the joint responsibility of the governing board.

The role of the governing board is a strategic one, its key functions are to:

Set the aims and objectives for the school.

Set the policies for achieving those aims and objectives.

Set the targets for achieving those aims and objectives.

Monitor and evaluate the progress the school is making towards the achievement of its aims and objectives.

Be a source of challenge and support to the headteacher.


School Governors

Janet Farrell – Chair                                                                       Foundation Governor

Monsignor Andrew Summersgill – Vice Chair                         Foundation Governor

Noreen Akhtar                                                                                 LA Governor

Fr Dennis Cassidy                                                                           Foundation Governor

Karen Davies                                                                                    Parent Governor

Jonathan Howell                                                                             Foundation Governor

John Packer                                                                                      Staff Governor

Dorota Plata                                                                                     Foundation Governor

Judith Southern                                                                              Foundation Governor

Margaret Ward                                                                                Foundation Governor

Sarah Wood-Ripley                                                                        Foundation Governor